Bill and Giuliana Rancic open up about miscarriage

30 Sep

After seeing the The View special on infertility in which Bill and Giuliana revealed they were having problems conceiving, I started tuning in to their reality show.  Here was a , glamorous ouple that appeared to have it all- successful careers in entertainment, luxurious lifestyles, super high salaries,  supportive friends and family, and teams of fans.   I appreciated seeing infertility cross paths with Hollywood glamour.  For people who  make life look easy and are the pictures of positivity I was on the edge of my seat to see how they handle this emotionally brutal process.  Seeing how IF hit the “cool” kids made me feel less like a freaky loser.

According the news they did get pregnant but had a miscarriage and they talk about it this Friday on the View.  I will be tuned in!   I am inspired to see them forge ahead and talk about this so openly.  Their ability to remain optimistic brings me hope as well.

2 Responses to “Bill and Giuliana Rancic open up about miscarriage”

  1. bodegabliss September 30, 2010 at 3:53 pm #

    Hi Starfishkittydreams,

    I found your site this afternoon and wanted to say that so many of the things you’ve written are exactly how I feel. I’ve had three miscarriages myself, with no previous children. That’s the worst, isn’t it? I usually find people who have had miscarriages after they’ve had at least one child. Not that it isn’t painful for them as well….it’s just different. That fear of not knowing if you can even have children, just looms in your thoughts.

    I’m sorry to hear you are experiencing this. As much as I like finding solace in others who have experienced it, I wish no one else ever had to go through it.

    I’m sending you positive thoughts.

    Courtney

    • starfishkittydreams October 1, 2010 at 11:57 pm #

      You are so kind to share your story. I want to give you a hug! I am on this painful road alongside you! I will be sure to check out your blog as well to stay tuned.

Leave a Reply

