Good news and bad news

8 Dec

The bad news is I got a BFN this morning.  To top it off I was bleeding as well.  Between the two I figured it was enough evidence that I didn’t need to drag myself to the lab to be poked for the confirmation.  Sniff, it didn’t work this time.

The good news is that I went in today to see my doc since I was unsure of my cycle situation (ie. does bleeding = day 1?).  Usually you expect to wait a few days after you get the BFN and stop the progesterone.  Lucky me, I not only started right away, my doc checked out my lining and said it looked more like Day 3.  She confirmed I had no cysts, and gave me the green light to start up on the meds tonight!  She even upped my prescription this round so maybe I’ll even see 2 follicles ready for action next month.

I am excited to get back on the wagon again and soon.  For a moment (when I thought I was only on Day 1) I thought I might miss getting meds this month because I’d miss the Day 3 checkup window.  I am going to NYC for 4 days and am returning on Monday which would have been 1 day too late for getting the checkup and starting meds.  I would have had to hold off on meds for a whole cycle (aargh!).    So i feel particularly grateful that my body happened to time things that work out with travel schedule for a change.  My Day 14 should land around the 19th, well before the holiday shut down and our planned trip with the in-laws.  Considering I almost missed the med window, I am especially grateful to get amped up again.  Fingers crossed for lucky round 2!

One Response to “Good news and bad news”

  1. Foxypopcorn December 11, 2010 at 7:04 pm #

    Sorry that this wasn’t the month… But quite exciting that you get to try again this month. I was pretty disappointed to get benched due to cysts this last cycle. I am doing my best to stay positive,,, and enjoy the fact that I can drink over the holidays and that we can plan our vacation without regard to cycle timing.

    I am sending you all of my ‘crossed fingers” hoping for this month!

Leave a Reply

