Day 14- Fingers crossed for Appt. today

19 Dec

Despite my gloominess obsessing about the peer group, today IS day 14.  I didn’t bother taking an OPK today as I head to the doc for an ultrasound at 10 AM.  I figure that will give me way more information.  I am crossing my fingers!  Since it is a Sunday my husband is even going to come.  He’s never been to a day 14 one so I figured why not.  In a previous visit where I had a good one on my left side, my RE joked – “Tell him to point to the left!”.  This was also the month got pregnant.   I am hoping maybe he’ll feel more involved in the process if he gets to see where my follicles are at before we try this month. I like when he comes because it just feels like the responsibility is a bit more shared instead of the usual role of me being the messenger.

Leave a Reply

