Lisa Ling’s Miscarriage (from the View)

19 Dec

I admit up front that yes, I do like to read celebrity miscarriage and IF stories.  Hence I totally watch the Bill and Giuliana show and read the online sites.  I caught this story from Lisa Ling on the View.

I relate to Lisa’s story because we are both 37 and had the same experience of having no heartbeat in the ultrasound.  I even got pregnant easily my first try (3 years ago!) so I too was cavalier and then completely shocked when it all came to an end.  And I also feared it would happen again (and with good reason).  Her story is a good reminder that even just 1 miscarriage can totally mess you up emotionally and shake your confidence.   Her big quote is that she felt like a “complete failure”.  I guess I have to say I sometimes feel that way as well.   However, I do feel some optimism as we are back to trying again and attempting to move forward.

Leave a Reply

