The no sex wait

11 Jan

I called my RE today (on the urging of my husband) to check on if it was ok for us to have intercourse now that I am in very early pregnancy.  Sure enough the response was no, wait until the first ultrasound (in two weeks).  She said this last time too, so I am not all that surprised.  The only research I’ve found on this shows it makes no difference, but she thinks there may be a risk of interfering with the delicate implantation.  Considering that is what got us here, it seems a bit weird to suddenly be cut off.  One of life’s great oxymorons.

Leave a Reply

