24 hours til first ultrasound (7 weeks and 1 day along)

26 Jan

I am REALLY looking forward to the appointment tomorrow.  This has felt like the LONGEST week.  I am scared, but I am also tired of being anxious about this.  After tomorrow I will either be completely overloaded with joy (followed shortly thereafter by more fear and skepticism)  or devastated.   Last time I expected more emotion to come out of me as they gave me the bad news that things weren’t normal, to wait and come back.  I was in shock and my brain just shut down.  I went into automatic pilot.  Ok, no heartbeat and no embryo,  thanks for letting us know.  I wasn’t knocked out by the news.  I was just feeling like, yeah, here we go again, been here before.  Ok, what next.

I am completely scared to go in tomorrow, but I feel like I’ve waited long enough and it’s time for me to face the music.

4 Responses to “24 hours til first ultrasound (7 weeks and 1 day along)”

  1. bodegabliss January 26, 2011 at 12:50 pm #

    That’s such a great attitude! I’ll be thinking about you!

  2. bubbaread January 27, 2011 at 12:23 am #

    hello, just too let you know i’ve been following your blog for only a couple of weeks, and i am thinking of you. Obviously i don’t really know you but i wish you all the best, such a good attitude i wish i was so patient 🙂

  3. Foxypopcorn January 27, 2011 at 10:07 am #

    Holding you close by my heart today.

  4. misfit January 27, 2011 at 10:47 am #

    Thinking of you today.

Leave a Reply

