Infertility with Humor

11 Mar

I recently read Good Eggs by Phoebe Potts and loved it!  The author is an artist who describes her journey through infertility using cartoons which are both touching and humorous.  Her graphic memoir captures the experience with a fresh new lens.  It gave me some laughs and also captured my feelings on the experience like a good friend.   In all she went through four years of fertility treatments with no happy ending, yet.  In all she has had 3 IUI’s, 4 IVFs, and “at least” five miscarriages.

Here are two of my favorite excerpts from the book:

The Waiting Room at the Fertility Clinic

5 Responses to “Infertility with Humor”

  1. mommyodyssey March 11, 2011 at 4:47 pm #

    this is really great. I’m gonna have to find this book! Thanks for sharing. 🙂

  2. Foxypopcorn March 11, 2011 at 7:35 pm #

    I’ve heard of that book, but now i’m going to have to order it!

    • starfishkittydreams March 11, 2011 at 8:10 pm #

      Or you can have mine. I’ve already read it. I actually had it in my bag on Sunday to pass along to you and I totally spaced.

      • starfishkittydreams March 14, 2011 at 8:31 pm #

        FYI The author, Phoebe Potts will be in SF from March 30-April 2 doing some promotion. She will also be on NPR’s “Forum” on Thursday, 3/31. Here is the number to call in (866-SF-Forum).

  3. alittleshotofhope May 26, 2013 at 6:16 pm #

    Reblogged this on alittleshotofhope and commented:
    One of my new favorite things!

Leave a Reply

