Game on! Let the funky drug side effects begin ; )

7 Apr

I saw my doc yesterday for my Day 3 ultrasound and she gave us the green light to start up again on a medicated cycle.  It feels SO good to be back in the game and finally off of that time out bench.  Ready for round 5!  Not that I am counting…;  )  With script in hand I got my Femara (letrazole) and took the first two last night.  Grow little follies, grow!

The side effects after just one night have already kicked in.  I forgot how much this affects me.  It was like taking a sleeping pill as I could barely drag myself out of bed this morning after a night of super crazy dreams.  The weird dreams is a side effect I’ve heard from others as well.  It almost felt like I didn’t sleep.

On a totally different note I also started a new class last night: “Improv for fun and life” at Stanford.  What a blast!  For the past few years as a way of coping with life I’ve turned to meditation as a way to release stress and be in the “now”.  I am discovering that Improv games are an excellent way to tap into that as well and a lot more fun and social.  With all eyes on me while being silly I really felt myself get back to a zen, in-the-moment-state, like being a kid, no worries about the past or future- just in the now.  It was the perfect break for my day and I am surprised just how much I enjoyed it.  My days have been SO full, but I am really glad I made time for this.

2 Responses to “Game on! Let the funky drug side effects begin ; )”

  1. Misfits April 7, 2011 at 8:40 pm #

    Game on! I am pulling for you and for this round. Good, no GREAT thoughts towards those follies.

  2. Mrs. Brightside April 9, 2011 at 2:32 pm #

    I believe you with the funky side effects and dreams – clomid gave me crazy vivid nightmares — so NOT normal!

    I love that you are taking this class! Sounds totally perfect, I might have to look into something like that…

Leave a Reply

