First Beta = 625

6 Jun

I am still in shock from the positive test results.  Thrilled, but also a bit confused.  What was up with the pack of pregnancy tests that all came back negative?  Will the fact that I stopped taking progesterone for the 5 days I thought I wasn’t pregnant have an impact?  At this point there’s not much I can do but hope for the best.  My hcg came up as 625 and the progesterone was 54.  I’ll get another test in 2 days.  Hoping that maybe this is it, maybe!

12 Responses to “First Beta = 625”

  1. Foxypopcorn June 6, 2011 at 9:29 pm #

    oh my god! what a crazy wonderful surprise 🙂

    • starfishkittydreams June 6, 2011 at 10:44 pm #

      Still processing. It’s almost too good to be true. Meanwhile I have a brand new shipment of new injectibles (Gonal F and Ovidril) in my vegetable drawer! Crazy!

  2. Mo June 7, 2011 at 1:10 am #

    That’s a great number!!! You’re only on like, CD 35 right? This is awesome. Yay! 🙂

  3. Amy-Lynn June 7, 2011 at 12:12 pm #

    Those are great numbers!!!

  4. Misfit Mrs. June 7, 2011 at 6:18 pm #

    Great numbers, indeed. I am sending you all kinds of double double thoughts for the next draw. I want you to join the ranks of the pre-ivf baby lucky ducks.

  5. Nicole June 8, 2011 at 7:50 am #

    Cant wait to hear your results of today’s drawal. Fingers & toes crossed for you that this is the one.

    • starfishkittydreams June 9, 2011 at 4:48 pm #

      Thank you! I got the good news that the beta doubled. Thank you for the finger and toe crossing!

  6. Mrs. Brightside June 8, 2011 at 8:54 pm #

    Well, of COURSE you are pregnant, with your big box o injectables having just arrived. Congrats on an awesome first beta (and progesterone – no worries there about the supplements). Hoping this is IT IT IT!

    • starfishkittydreams June 9, 2011 at 4:46 pm #

      Thank you for the positive wishes. I am quite excited to be starting up again.

Leave a Reply

