Beta doubled to 1338. First u/s next week already!

9 Jun

What a turn of events! Just last week I was in a class learning the details of the injectibles process (from how to load them and adminster them to how to attempt to use insurance to pay for them or find discounts).  And today, one week later I have my first ultrasound scheduled! It is less than a week away- next Wednesday to be exact.  My RE asked me to make an appointment after my beta doubled and she wants to see me next Wednesday.  I got the message late last night- 1338.

Knowing how quickly these things can turn in the other direction I am trying to just enjoy it.  So far the first few weeks have been the best part, no bad news yet, and everything is “normal”.  I am fully embracing everything I can to feel like this is a real and healthy pregnancy.  Not to jump to the negative too quickly, but maybe this is as far as it goes, again.  Rather than pinning my joy on a normal first ultrasound (what is that even like?) I am just going to be in the “now” and try to enjoy it.  For now I feel like a normal, healthy pregnant person.

5 Responses to “Beta doubled to 1338. First u/s next week already!”

  1. Misfits June 9, 2011 at 6:36 pm #

    This is such great news. I am hoping for boring old normal for a good long while here. Wednesday is just around the corner! I’ve got you in my thoughts.

  2. starfishkittydreams June 9, 2011 at 11:50 pm #

    Thank you! I am living in happy fantasy land right now. Trying not to think about the big fall I may be heading for. There’s nothing indicating why this pregnancy would be different han the others.

  3. negative nelly June 10, 2011 at 8:38 am #

    omg! you’re positve too??? Yeeeeeaaaaahhhh!!

    • starfishkittydreams June 10, 2011 at 9:46 am #

      Yeah, I got pregnant in January too (around the same time as you), but it didn’t stick. Hopefully this one has more of a chance. Fingers crossed!

      • negativenelly June 10, 2011 at 1:33 pm #

        Fingers crossed and toes and prayers! I’m going to have to go back and read…i’ve been a big chicken and tried to stay away 😦

Leave a Reply

