Step 5 of Immunology Testing: Endometrial biopsy

12 Sep

This last immunology test wouldn’t be complete without some drama,naturally. I was all opened up down there but they couldn’t get the tube in to grab the sample. Apparently they are out if the tubes that may have fit better. Any whoo, Plan B is for me to drink a lot of water to expand my bladder which will help. So I drank all the water and took advantage if the wait time to enjoy the massive September issue if Vogue. We did a bladder check (via abdominal ultrasound) and the verdict was more water. So now I am back to waiting… Go bladder! Do your thing! SOOOOO looking forward to getting past this step. I naively thought thus would quick. They warned me it was painful too, cranky, cranky…

Update.  It’s OVER!  Hallelujah!  That REALLY sucked and was quite painful.  I deserve a drink after making it through that test.  I PRAY they go enough tissue and we’re done with that.

3 Responses to “Step 5 of Immunology Testing: Endometrial biopsy”

  1. bodegabliss September 12, 2011 at 3:24 pm #

    Ooo! Keep us updated. I’ll keep my fingers crossed. And I really loved the September issue this year! I was sad when it was over (although my wrists were not – that sucker is heavy!).

    • starfishkittydreams September 12, 2011 at 4:21 pm #

      SOOOO glad to have that over and done with. I had no idea what that was going to be like. Silver lining is I got pretty far through the September issue. It really is art. While looking at the outfits I can’t help thinking to myself, “Where would you wear this?”

  2. Mo September 13, 2011 at 3:12 pm #

    Good luck! That sounds like a total nightmare! You definitely deserve a drink, or three. 🙂

Leave a comment