Pregnancy #6?

13 Feb

This morning I got an unequivical no.  I am crestfallen after trying for a third month.  I knew my luck on getting pregnant naturally (with Femara) wouldn’t last forever.  We are officially throwing in the towel on trying naturally again and moving to Plan B (IVF).  It’s a big step and one I never wanted to take and naively thought I wouldn’t have to given how “lucky” I was to get pregnant quickly before.  It’s  hard tear-filled morning.  Is there any light at the end of this tunnel, seriously?

11 Responses to “Pregnancy #6?”

  1. Tobi February 13, 2012 at 10:25 am #

    I am so sorry for your BFN this morning, and that you are now facing moving on to IVF. It just seems so unfair, after all you’ve been through! (((Hugs)))

  2. missohkay February 13, 2012 at 10:48 am #

    I’m so sorry 😦 I’m wishing for some renewed hope for you and that the rest of the tunnel is short and easy…

  3. Izzy February 13, 2012 at 10:53 am #

    I’m so so SO sorry 😦 It’s not fair at all. Be kind to yourself today.

  4. Foxypopcorn February 13, 2012 at 11:53 am #

    oh dear, I am so sorry.
    I’ve been thinking about you so much and was so hoping that this would be your month. Feel free to call if you want to vent at all. It shouldn’t have to be this painful and hard – but you and mr starfish are strong. You CAN do this.

    I’ll also mention, as you prepare for IVF that I also have a ton of leftover meds if you are in need of anything.

    love you,
    foxy

  5. bodegabliss February 13, 2012 at 3:30 pm #

    Crap.

    I’m sorry, lady. I believe there’s a light at the end of your tunnel. It’s just been a little windy…but it’s straightening out. You’ll see it soon.

  6. Misfit Mrs. February 13, 2012 at 7:10 pm #

    I was hoping hard that you’d never get to plan b, either. I’m so sorry. I will focus good wishes that luck will find you quickly with great response and success with the IVF route. I know that this has been a long journey, but I fully believe that the treatments will pay off soon once you get that six going.

  7. mrs. brightside February 13, 2012 at 7:14 pm #

    Oh, I’m so sorry. That one line is such a bitch, stupid f-ing one line. When I saw your post title I was overcome with that odd mix of excitement and fear that comes with RPL, but the BFN is so much worse, not even being able to get in the freaking game just sucks, especially when we’ve been able to get there before. Shed those tears, you’ve earned them, but then refocus your energy on being hopeful with IVF when you’re ready. As a recent vet, it wasn’t fun and certainly wasn’t “no big deal”, but it’s very doable and puts so many new factors in play there’s a lot to be hopeful about. You got this.

  8. EWO February 14, 2012 at 6:09 am #

    Sucks. I, too, got pregnant easily (first try) with each of my first three pregnancies. And lost them all by 12 weeks. Now, we’ve been trying for 5 months with no luck. I’m perfectly happy to keep trying if it means that this one will stay around and come home with me, but I don’t want to waste a year of my fertile years trying only to lose another baby. This is a dark, dark tunnel, but maybe IVF is your light.
    Sending many positive vibes your way.
    x

  9. Another Dreamer February 14, 2012 at 8:46 pm #

    Sorry (*hugs*) I was hoping you wouldn’t have to go to plan B as well. As it is, I wish you the best of luck. I hope so much that there is a light at the end of the tunnel for you, and very very soon at that. Thinking of you.

  10. S ep February 15, 2012 at 5:21 pm #

    I am so sorry to hear about the BFN. It’s so unfair! I will be keeping my fingers crossed for you during your IVF cycle. Sending you gobs and gobs of good wishes! May this next step put an end to what has already been much too much waiting.

  11. Rachel @ Eggs In A Row February 16, 2012 at 4:32 pm #

    I’m so so sorry to read that! Sending you love and light.

Leave a Reply

