Inching away!

9 May

It’s officially 14 days past my transfer today.  My beta is now up to 45.  Not even close to doubling, but my Dr. seemed to think it was good enough and set me up with the positive pregnancy schedule with instructions for weekly betas and an appointment for a first ultrasound in two weeks.  I was so excited I peed on a stick.  Unfortunately the stick lines were soft and inconclusive.  I hate that!  Since my pregnancies have been historically short lived I am just going to try and enjoy this one for as long as I can.

I am thinking positive things about little boys, yes boys.  This is a big secret for blogging eyes only!  As part of the PGD they were able to identify the genders of all 10 of our embryos.  The only two normal ones that made it through the test were male.  Out of the whole batch it was pretty skewed- we actually had 7 male and 3 female.  So if this one or two guys make it, there won’t be a big reveal on the gender later on.

 

2 Responses to “Inching away!”

  1. Hope May 9, 2012 at 11:08 pm #

    Hoping things keep going well for you and your little boys!

  2. Misfit May 10, 2012 at 8:06 am #

    Come on little dudes! Sending as much positive calm as I can. Grow and thrive and come home to your wonderful parents.

Leave a Reply

