Ticket to ride?

12 May

If pregnancy was a train ride, I’d say I keep getting kicked off at the first stop because my ticket expired.  On this particular ride I feel like my ticket might not even be valid.  I’m hanging onto the back hoping to make it to the first stop anyway, but I’d really feel better if I at least had something to go on that suggests I can at least make it that far.

I took another pee test today and as you can see by the faded line, it’s giving me the finger.  The second line is just pink enough to say “Yeah, ok, it’s positive”, but not dark enough enough to say “You’re pregnant!  Next step ultrasound!”.

It’s another level of tentativeness to this that I don’t need.  This may be the shortest ride ever, so I need to just sit tight and try to enjoy what I can before it’s all over again.

7 Responses to “Ticket to ride?”

  1. Mo May 12, 2012 at 10:36 am #

    Urgh. I’m so sorry hon. Sending love and strength, and hoping the faded lines are just because you had a lot of water or something. Keep us posted!

  2. Cleo May 12, 2012 at 12:57 pm #

    Sending you lots of good thoughts!

  3. mrs. brightside May 12, 2012 at 1:54 pm #

    The limbo is hell. You can’t get excited, you can’t begin to grieve. It is a cruel universe to put you through this, putting my plea out there that it all be worth it. Be kind to yourself however you can in the meantime. xo.

  4. Another Dreamer May 12, 2012 at 2:56 pm #

    I’m sorry you’re in limbo 😦 Hoping for you!

  5. Foxy May 13, 2012 at 5:58 pm #

    Oh Geez, Just when you think that you have something figured out, you are dumped right back in the grey area. I’ve been dreaming about you every night this week, and was afraid to go online and see the news. I instead wanted to keep my thoughts in that safe place that you were pupo. FWIW my betas were also very low. I’ll be sending you and that little embryo lots of love and strength to continue growing. Call if you want to vent – I will always have an ear to listen.

  6. Kate @ Infertile First Mom May 14, 2012 at 12:10 pm #

    Thinking of you and praying that you are not in limbo for long (and that those numbers start tripling and the lines get super dark). Hug.

  7. bodegabliss May 14, 2012 at 3:41 pm #

    Keeping my fingers crossed and thinking about you!

Leave a Reply

