On holiday

12 Jun

Thank you for everyone who has been following along.  I admit that my attempt to have a baby story has gone on way longer than I ever could imagine!  I SO appreciate your comments and posts and it means so much to me that you took the time to stop by.  This can be a lonely journey, but it feels a lot less lonely with your company and support.

To help recover from everything and treat ourselves a little Mr. Star and I are taking some time off and going to Maui for a week.  We leave tomorrow morning and I can’t wait!  We are celebrating 9 years together.  Although this is sadly not a baby-moon too, the one positive is that I don’t have a pregnancy (aka impending miscarriage) to stress about, which does make it a more relaxing trip.  Nothing is off limits.  Swimming, hot tubbing, wine, exotic foods (sushi and cheeses),  sex and water sports – all part of a good vacation are back on the menu.

When we get back it will be back to all this stuff again, We are scheduled to meet with two surrogacy agencies after we return.  We found two candidates we actually like!  If you have any surrogacy stories or know of any surrogacy blogs that I should check out, please let me know!  We are still new at this and finding our way around.

I also want to update my blog page.  My husband warned me to use a different image saying that it was bad luck.  He said that since there were 6 starfish, which meant we would have 6 miscarriages (we had only had 3-4 at the time).  Wouldn’t you know it, it came true!  Stay tuned for something new.

5 Responses to “On holiday”

  1. missohkay June 12, 2012 at 6:50 pm #

    Have a fabulous time!

  2. mrs. brightside June 12, 2012 at 7:32 pm #

    Wow, so glad to hear you’ve got this trip lined up. You’ve been through so much, you certainly deserve a week to play and heal and just be. Soak it all up, to help get you through the battle that lies ahead. Thinking of you often!

  3. Kristin June 13, 2012 at 9:07 am #

    Your vacation sounds amazing. I hope you are able to relax, release and refresh.

  4. Mo June 13, 2012 at 10:50 am #

    Hope you have an amazing time! Get smashed and fall in love all over again, you deserve it.

  5. Misfit Mrs. June 16, 2012 at 10:55 am #

    Maui will be delightful. I am hoping you return fresh with sun kissed skin and get some quality time with your husband. We did the Fiji trip and took a long break before, and it helped tremendously.

Leave a Reply

