Lucky Number Seven

30 Sep

We got good news today!  I tested positive yet again.  This time I skipped the POAS and just went straight to the blood test which showed my hcg has a strong start with a count of 508.   What a welcome phone call that was!   I am trying to contain myself.  I know the odds were against us as we only implanted one, so I am counting myself very very lucky.

We still have a long climb ahead of us, but for now I am just that our little “perfectly chromosomally normal” embryo is happily growing along.  I can’t believe it made it all the way to implantation after all the poking and freezing and thawing it’s been through.  So grateful, so hopeful.  This time little one, I believe in you.  :  )

11 Responses to “Lucky Number Seven”

  1. Cleo September 30, 2012 at 8:31 pm #

    So happy for you!

  2. jjiraffe September 30, 2012 at 8:39 pm #

    Congrats!!!! Wonderful news 🙂

  3. Hope September 30, 2012 at 9:04 pm #

    That is wonderful news!!!! Congratulations! I really hope that this one sticks around! Sending lots of love.

  4. steph50 September 30, 2012 at 9:28 pm #

    Congratulations! Fingers crossed this is a sticky baby!

  5. whitney October 1, 2012 at 5:31 am #

    sending nothing but good thoughts wishes and hopes your way! great number, this one is an overachiever i presume…

  6. Amy October 1, 2012 at 6:11 am #

    Yay!! So glad to hear that you’re off to such a strong start! Rooting so very hard for lucky number seven!!

  7. missohkay October 1, 2012 at 10:17 am #

    Great news! Fingers crossed for that chromosomally perfect little sucka!

  8. Nicole October 1, 2012 at 12:44 pm #

    Congratulations! Wonderful news!

  9. Misfitmrs October 1, 2012 at 4:41 pm #

    Fabulous seven. Congratulation on the strong start. A strong wish for a long normal nine months, too.

  10. Congratulations! Your embryo sounds like a fighter, I think he’s going to make it.

  11. bodegabliss October 2, 2012 at 12:17 pm #

    Oh my gosh! I’m so, SO happy to hear this. Congratulations, my friend. Good thoughts and love are being sent your way. xoxo

Leave a Reply

